We're sorry to see you go. Before you permanently delete your Printful Enterprise account, here are a few things you’ll want to take care of first.
Before you delete your account
Please ensure you’ve completed the following steps before deleting your account:
Disconnect all sales channels from your account
Withdraw any remaining funds from your Printful Enterprise Wallet
Remove your registered credit card
Note that deleting your account is permanent. You won’t be able to recover your data, and you remain responsible for any pending orders or charges.
To delete your account
- In your Printful Enterprise Dashboard, navigate to Account → Settings.
- Go to the Login details tab.
- Scroll down to My personal data, and click Delete my data.
- As the final step of the process, you’ll receive an email to the email address that is associated with your Printful Enterprise account asking for confirmation. Click Delete my data in the email to permanently delete your account.