If the integration between your store and Printful Enterprise isn’t successful, you may need to disconnect and then reconnect your store. Disconnecting takes just a few steps, but keep in mind that reconnecting requires republishing your Printful Enterprise products.
To disconnect your store from Printful Enterprise
- In the menu on the left-hand side, click on your store name, followed by Manage my stores.
- Select More details next to the store you want to disconnect, then click Disconnect.
- Confirm by clicking Yes, disconnect.
If you’d like to reconnect the store, click Connect and repeat the integration steps as outlined in our guides. However, if you’d like to delete your store, click the Delete button.